top of page
  • Writer's pictureJay

Spitfire BBQ Sunday Roast

Spitfire Barbecue as the name suggests a BBQ restaurant on the Harbour side and it's the kind of place that you can smell before you can see it. I've been here a few times to eat barbecue, but when I heard they were starting a Sunday roast I knew I had to go.

As well as the food they also have a well stocked bar with amazing beers and great outdoor seating area with fire pits and heaters overlooking the harbour.



So I managed to go on the first sitting on the second Sunday to try this new 'Smoking Sundays' roast.

I got all 3 meats obviously! Including smoked beef brisket, ginger glazed ham and grilled chicken and of course added cauliflower cheese. I must say they all tasted great... Especially the pig in blanket. But I will say pretty much everything was cold the only thing hot was the gravy. I hope this was just teething problems as the flavours were there, just the speed of plating or service needs work?


 

1 Hannover Quay, Bristol, BS1 5JE

0117 925 4585



181 Easton Road, Bristol, BS5 0HQ

0117 329 2711

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page